Blogging beginnings

I’ve been writing bits and pieces about football in general and Bohemian F.C. in particular for a number of years now. I always avoided trying to start my own blog preferring to write pieces for other websites who were either in the process of establishing themselves or were already well established. They already had readers and an audience and I’ve never felt comfortable chasing that and, well it seemed like a much easier way to get stuff read.

The reason I’ve started this blog now is that I wanted to have all the various articles I’ve written in the one place and maybe have a space to put up bits and pieces that are of even more of a minority interest than usual.

What you’ll find is a good bit of Bohs stuff, some general football musings and even a few other bits I’ve done on Dublin history. So please feel free to share, comment or complain.

Leave a Reply

